• Info Radio

2020 Elected Members of Parliament for Upper West Region

The Monday December 7 elections presented interesting results across the country and Upper West Region is not an exception.

In the Wa Central Constituency which many eyes were on, Dr Hassan Rashid Pelpuo of the NDC garnered 39,542 to win the seat for the fifth time.

The Wa West seat is also won by Supt. Lanchene Peter Toobu (rtd) who pulled 27, 550 votes whereas Dr Godfred Seidu Jasaw won the Wa East seat by pulling 21,428 votes. In the Nadowli-Kaleo Constituency, NDC’s Anthony Mwinkaara Sumah won the seat with 23,961 votes.

Lambussie Constituency – Bright Yelvieldong Baligi of NPP, Daffiama-Busie-Issa – Dr Sabastian Sandaare of NDC, Lawra – Lawyer Bede Ziedeng of NPP, Sissala West – Mohammed Adam Sakparu of NDC, Sissala East – Issahaku Amidu Chinnia of NPP, Jirapa Constituency – Seidu Cletus Dapilaah and Nandom – Ambrose Dery.

5 views0 comments